Italy On the Cheap. Or Is It Shoestring.

OK, here’s the plan.

In July, my husband and I are planning on going to Italy to visit his daughter. She will be there as part of an Italian immersion program through AIFS. I am so excited for her because this is something that I have always wanted for the kids. Of course now the fun for me starts.

I have been to Italy (OK, Rome) a few times but only for a night or two. This time we are talking about a week and not just staying IN Rome.

Rent a car.
Rent a scooter.
Buy a scooter or a car!?

Where to stay? Secure the room now or there? Ooh. So many questions but is there enough time? Of course there is with YOUR help. I have a lot of research that I am doing for someone about Autism though so any thoughts or ideas you all can offer would be great!

2 responses to “Italy On the Cheap. Or Is It Shoestring.

  1. How I envy you! I’ve always wanted to visit Italy.

Leave a Reply

